Wednesday, 11 September 2013

About Me Tag!

I got the idea for this tag from Laura's All Made Up and decided to give it a go because I want to give my blog a personal feel and I think that involves opening up a bit, hence the blogpost! If you have a blog and haven't done this tag before, then I tag you to post this as well! :)

Here we go!

Vital Statistics:
Me: Natasha
Nicknames: Most people call me Tasha, so I suppose that's kind of a nickname? There's been a few others I've had over the years, but nothing that has really stuck.
Birthday: 6th April 1994
Zodiac Sign: Aries
Male or Female: Female
Occupation: I'm about to start a Business Economics degree in uni so student! 
Residence: N.Ireland

Hair Colour: I'm currently rocking my natural hair colour, which is light brown. I quite like my hair as it is because it's got a lot of different tones in it but I'm hoping to darken it soon and dip die the ends blonde. 
Hair Length: My hair NEVER grows. I've been trying for years to get it to the length I want but I can never remember it growing past my boobs (which is where it's at now). I do wear clip in extentions most of the time however, they're 22".
Eye colour: Blue/Green
Best Feature: I quite like my eyes, I think they're a nice colour.
Height: 5'8 ish
Braces?: I had braces for two and a half years. They were ridiculously painful at times but they look a lot better now than they used to. I wish I had have worn my retainer a bit more when I got them off as they have moved a bit but nothing major.
Glasses?: Nope
Piercing: None! I had my ears pierced years ago but they closed up. I've since developed a massive fear of needles and I wouldn't eeeever get a piercing done now. 
Tattoos: I've wanted one for quite a while. I've went as far as booking it twice and chickened out both times. I spent 50 euro on a tattoo I was too scared to go back and get when I was in Ibiza at the start of the summer #chicken
Righty or Lefty: I was a lefty in nursery but for some reason I was told to write with my right hand. I guess I'm right handed now but I do hold a pen like a 5 year old because of it. 

Your 'Firsts':
First best friend: A boy called Thomas was my best friend when I was in nursery. I don't remember much about him or know what he's up to now.
First Award: I'm not sure if this was the first award I ever got, but in primary school each teacher used to give out badges for 'saint' and 'scholar' of the week. I remember getting a 'saint of the week' badge in primary 2 for a story I had written about the Easter Bunny, aww.
First Sport You Joined: I started football after school in about P5 I think.
First Real Vacation: Fortaventura with my grandparents when I was 6, I still remember bits and pieces from it actually.
First Concert: Think it was a Fame Academy concert for my 9/10th birthday. I was obsessed with that show. 
First Love: Happened at 16 with my first proper boyfriend.

Movie: Trainspotting! Aw, amazing plot, amazing actors, just a great film - and there's a sequel coming soon, yeh!
TV Show: I don't watch a lot of Tv, but I'm really liking Big Brother at the moment. I like to watch Fresh Prince and Inbetweeners and things like that when they're on. I've also been a massive Geordie Shore fan from the start.
Colours: I LOVE corals, neon green and orange.
Song: I'm on an Eminem kick at the moment. I seen him live a few weeks back for the second time. SO much love for that man. So excited for the new album.
Candy: There's a vegan chocolate bar I get from time to time but I can't think of what it's called...
Restaurant: Build a Burger!
Store: I used to hate primark with a passion, but I've started to like it recently.. I don't really have a favourite store though, I prefer to shop on ebay.
Book: Trainspotting again! Irvine Welsh is an amazing author. Disturbing at times, but I love the dark humor and twisted storylines. I also love Picture of Dorian Grey and All Quiet on the Western Front. Brilliant brilliant books.
Magazine: Not big into magazines anymore but I used to buy Elle and Vogue religously!
Shoes: Always wearing converse! But I have quite a few nice pairs of heels.

Feeling: Confused
Single or Taken: Single
Eating: Nothing right now.
Typing: These answers.
Online: Of course!
Listening To: A bit of Tupac!
Thinking About: This
Wanting: Freshers week to hurry up and get here!
Watching: Nothing
Wearing: Shorts, skull vest top

Want Children?: Not particularly
Want to be Married: I'm not religious so I don't really see the point in marriage.  
Careers in Mind: I want to be an entrepreneur and work for myself.
Where do you want to live?: Ibiza, where else!

Have you ever:
Kissed a Stranger: Yeh.
Had Alcohol: Yesss.
Smoked: YesI've tried it, I don't like it.
Ran Away From Home: When I was about 12
Broken a bone: Yes! I dropped a paving slab on my foot and broke it in two places.
Got an X-ray: Yes
Broken Someone's Heart: Yeh
Broke Up With Someone: Yes
Cried When Someone Died: Yes!
Cried At School: Yep

Do You Believe In:
God: No, as much as I'd like to, I don't believe in a God.
Miracles: Not in the sense that a higher being has caused something amazing to happen, but there are some miraculous things that have happened in the world that no one could have anticipated, pretty cool.
Love At First sight: Nope
Ghosts: No
Aliens: I don't think they're little green men in suits that fly about in spaceships but yeh, I don't think earth is the only place in the universe with living beings.
Soul Mates: I definately believe there are people that are perfect for each other but I don't think soul mates really exsist.
Heaven: No
Hell: No
Kissing on The First Date: Yeh, not really a big deal.
Yourself: Depends on the situation. I believe that if I put my mind to things I can achieve them, but I don't know if I believe in my ability to motivate myself long enough to get where I want.


  1. we love this tag!! its so different to other ones we've seen going round, it was nice to learn so much about you!

  2. Following you on GFC...Hope you return the Love and Support too :) Follow back!

    Red Alice